kittens knit*

cast on*

cast off*

e mail*

notes*

2004-12-17 - 2:25 p.m.

I�ve been knitting like a knitter before Christmas. I�ve taken photos of some of my scarves and I�ll post them just as soon as I take photos of the rest.

Since Wendy and Chris already got their packages I�ll talk about the scarf I got in the exchange. I got Heather�s blue scarf. It�s quite narrow and extremely soft and looks great when I double it and pull the ends through the loop, sort of like an ascot. I plan on wearing it to a holiday party we have this weekend.

I had a very good time boxing up everyone�s scarf with their small box of treats and lemon.

Now I can reveal that while you scarves sat out on my coffee table (I was showing my parents) Roo became quite fond of two of them. Chris� and Andrea�s He rubbed his face all over both those scarves and I found him napping on Andrea�s. That�s when I finally put them away so they wouldn�t get all catted up. If we were ever to get Roo a pet it would be a sheep because he loves wool more than anything in the whole world.

I hope everyone is happy with the scarf they got in the exchange. Please post photos in this diary of you wearing your scarf if you want to. If you�re unsure how to do that, end the photo to me and I�ll do it for you.

Catie

previous - next

diaryland